Friday’s “Fitspiration”

Since being cleared from my surgery, I have been very lax about my working out. I have finally re-embarked on the path to being a healthy (read: eating LOTS of veggies and clean food, not just pasta, carbs, and sugar) vegetarian this past week and so far I feel great! I’ve been much more careful with my food choices this past week and I love it. But now that I am cleaning up my diet, its about time I focus on something I really love, exercise. I realized something needed to change when I went tubing with some friends on the lake the other day and woke up this morning with sore arms….ummm I think that is a slight problem! I even texted my friend I had been on the lake with and this was his response…

Can always count on him to tell it like it is!

With that being said it was time to make some changes and what better to get myself inspired and maybe inspire someone else by showing some of my favorite work out pins from pinterest! So without further ado here are my “Fitspiration” pictures for tomorrow…

I definitely choose to feel sore, not sorry!

No better time then the present!

amen!

healthy is beautiful!

Hope this has inspired some of you to get at it and get in shape! I know I’m pumped for tomorrow at 8am! But if I am going to wake up, I need to go to bed now! (oh the life of a college student)

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. you can do this Sydney. I have never seen anyone as determined as you are about your fitness.
    I still remember that night you were doing a handstand, you stayed up there so long Papa and I were crying. Your body was shaking all over and you were in the most awful pain. You are amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

