Good Morning!

WHEW! I am feeling it in my legs today! I woke up this morning at 6 and laid in bed reading for a bit to get myself ready for what I wanted to take on today because I knew it wasn’t going to be easy. At 7:45 I put on my running clothes and desperately attempted to wake up my brother who swore he we train for a half marathon with me and do P90X together….needless to say I was alone all morning haha

I popped my head in to tell my mom of my plans and thats when she told me it was raining…didn’t stop me! Today was one of those days where I thought, who cares about a little rain, if you want something you have to work for it. No need for excuses.

I finished 3.14 slow, painstaking miles in the rain in 36:31. A good time for me, heck no! But I did it so that is all I care about. Once I got back, everyone was still asleep so I slipped in Day 2 of P90X, PLYOMETRICS. Holy burn batman! These are some awesome at home workout CDs, I was sweating up a storm. Heck I still am haha

The first 2 sequences ease you into the workout I think, you are still working up a good sweat, but when you hit that 3rd sequence is when you separate the girls from the women…WOW! Tuck jumps, leapfrog squats, mary katherine lunge and a twist combo…it is no joke! I also thought rock star jumps, squat jacks and hot foot were going to be the death of me.

Glad it is finished for the day though! I’m about to make some oatmeal with the oats my mom bought me this weekend and then I have to get ready for work from 12-4. I have some great pictures from whats been going on since I last posted that I need to get up, so be looking out for a photo post soon! Of course if you follow me on Instagram, chances are you probably saw them already.

Get out and get moving today!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • Catch up

    June 2012
    S M T W T F S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other subscribers
  • Twitter Updates