Hot Stuff

I am a sweaty beast! Colton and I started way later than usual this morning, we didn’t wake up until 9:45, so the sun was fully up and it was HOT. Even though it was hot, we had an even more successful day!

Run Stats:

Total Time: 29:52

Distance: 3.06 miles

Mile 1: 9:33

Mile 2: 9:55

Mile 3: 9:48

At least we were under 10 minutes for all 3 miles! I haven’t done P90X: Yoga X yet but I needed a serious cool down from my run or I was going to pass out.

Meet Simba! This little sweetheart is actually one of my neighbors outdoor cats, but is the sweetest cat ever and I really want to take him! He hung out on the back porch with me last night while I was reading. Then my neighbor on the other side came outside with a kitten she has been trying to give me since I got home. It is absolutely adorable and the best part is it’s FREE! I think I should take it back to school with me 😉 I wish I had a picture of her to show y’all, she has the craziest markings. There were 5 kittens total in the litter, 2 orange who are already with a new owner, 2 black with a little white and then the kitten that I want, which has a bunch of crazy coloring.

I seriously need to invest in a foam roller because I am still so sore from Tuesday’s workout. I also need a bike lock so it sounds like I need to make a trip to Dicks! I have all day off work, but mom had to work so wherever I go will have to be walking distance. Good thing I’m so close to Birkdale 🙂

I don’t really have any plans for the rest of the day, but soon I’ll do yoga and figure it out! I need to try and convince my brother to make me a blog header because it really needs to be updated…maybe that’s what I’ll do today.

  • Catch up

    June 2012
    S M T W T F S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other subscribers
  • Twitter Updates