Irreplaceable, replaced.

Frustrated thoughts.

Inability to speak whats on my heart.

Somehow I left feeling like I did the wrong.

I didn’t.

Not how we wanted, but its all we’re left with.

What we’re left with isn’t good.

It isn’t what I had in mind.

It isn’t what I wanted.

If it came down to the line,

I know how it would end.

She would win, even though you won’t admit it.

Certainly not in my favor.

Family, such a strange thing.

Irreplaceable, replaced.

Unbreakable bond, broken.

Forgiving, unforgiven.

Given up.

Move on.

Unaccepted.

Heartbroken.

There is wrong all around.

Family is supposed to be the backbone.

You grow up learning if you don’t have family, you have nothing.

Things could be worse.

But why if family is so important, do people not respect each other.

We’re adults.

We take feelings into “consideration”

Then we make our own decision.

Find my happiness.

How adult.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Momma G

     /  July 16, 2012

    I’m sorry you’re hurting so badly right now. Maybe it’s wrong for me to even be the one commenting here. Situations similar…situations different….All the things you say are true. But never doubt this one thing…as parents we make mistakes, A LOT, and we hate seeing our kids hurt by those mistakes. And no matter how much we sometimes screw up our own lives there is one thing that we are absolutely sure of…We love our kids with all our hearts. I know you can’t see why God has you on this path right now, but there will come a time when he will make his plan clear to you. Hopefully you can then see your way to understanding and forgiveness. Love you Syd.

    Momma G

    Reply

Leave a Reply

