Nags Head

Welcome to one of my favorite places on earth!

We have been coming to Nags Had for about 10 years with our “kinda cousins” as they are so lovingly referred too. They are actually old family friends from the military. Mom and Ms. Kendy are besties, and then Kevin and Shelby have been married off to each other and then there is Colton, Scottie and Lynne. We all thoroughly enjoy our time living basically on top of each other in this house. When I think of a beach house, this is what I picture. Its cozy and welcoming and holds so many incredible memories.

This year, my mom picked me up from Meredith’s house with Ms. Kendy and we had a little adventure on our way to the beach! Because every once and a while you need to stop and smell the roses…or in our case, read the road signs, buy a bushel of blue crabs (in case you were wondering thats 5-7 DOZEN BLUE CRABS!!) and stop at an adorable roadside farmers market for Carolina honey, incredible fudge, and strawberry preserves.

Since then it has been all about relaxing, some shopping (thanks mom ;)) laying out at the beach and enjoying the company with our “kinda cousins” that we only get to see once a year.

I will put up a post soon with all the picture that I have from our most recent adventures, but right now it seems that my photo uploader is not a fan and I can’t get it to load 😦

I’m heading back to Meredith today because we are going to the Toby Keith concert tonight with her friends from home and I am super excited! I’ve never been to a Toby Keith concert, but my mom went one year and had a blast! Its actually her birthday tomorrow and she has requested the rainbow cake that is on Pinterest, I’m nervous because I keep picturing this pinstrocity cake that instead of being rainbow colored will be poop colored because all the colors run together! I’ll let you know how it turns out though!

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. lynne

     /  July 26, 2012

    NICE JOBB(:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

