Life Recap

Okay so I am super behind on the blog, but then again whats new. Life has made so many changes once again and sometimes its hard to keep up, but I’m plugging along!

So lets recap…

We had an amazing time at Nags Head celebrating my moms birthday, taking our annual pictures, going to the Toby Keith concert and just in general sharing memories with an amazing group of people.

Then I had a little bit of time back at home, working, seeing friends, organizing my life for the big move into an apartment. I got to judge my alma maters cheer tryouts with my bestie Allie and high school coach, Stephanie Fox and spend a lot of time with her 3 adorable boys. Coach Fox is an inspiration to me in so many ways, so it was amazing to spend some time with her and her boys.

Then I took my baby sister off to Auburn so she could go to college. She can’t be that old right?! She rushed and is now a part of the Alpha Xi Delta sorority! It has been very interesting to listen to all of her rush stuff and her college experience in general because it has been so different from mine! I hope she is having a blast and I am really looking forward to our first skype date, which should be happening in the near future.

Then it was time to come to Raleigh for two days of practice and then head straight out to Myrtle Beach for 3 days of cheer camp. What an intense three days it was! But I am proud to say I am a part of NC State Cheerleading after that weekend. We took home two gold paid bids (basically meaning our trip to Daytona for Nationals is paid for) after facing quite a bit of adversity and had a blast while doing it.

I had a quick turn around from camp to home where I loaded up a moving truck with daddy and came back to Raleigh to move into the apartment! I absolutely love it here! I couldn’t be more happy with how things have turned out.

Classes started today, cheer is in full swing, I met a wonderful boy and I am excited to see where that leads, all in all I would say life is pretty darn good right now regardless of all the changes. What I really need is to get my body healed so that I can start working out again, it feels like I have had a string of little injuries that have been holding me back from performing to the best of my abilities. Maybe its because I’m not working out that I feel like I am slowly deteriorating!

I need to go work on homework, I know first day of class how can I already have homework!?

Hope this post finds everyone happy and healthy!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

