A surprise visit

So lets rewind to Friday around 11:05 when I left my last class of the weekend and hopped on the bus to head back to my apartment complex. As I’m sitting on the bus I start to get frantic text messages form Meredith telling me to check my Instagram feed because Emmy has posted a picture. Of course my newsfeed didn’t want to update so Mere sent me the picture…it was a picture of 40E with a sign for Raleigh and the caption was “hehe.”

Hmmm…our obvious reaction is to continuously text her in the group message to find out what the heck was going on. Needless to say she didn’t answer. So then I call my mom! Meredith and Kyleigh get back to the apartment at this point and I get an Instagram notification that I have been tagged in a picture by Emmy…I pull it up and it is the entrance to my apartment complex! That stinker surprised us!!

We spent the next couple hours catching up and it felt like we hadn’t actually been apart and that it was perfectly normal for her to be there. We did all our favorite things like eat mexican food, watch SVU, eat Ben and Jerrys ice cream, get sushi, lay out by the pool,  and visit the SPCA!

Unfortunately now it is back to the real world and all of us are in our respective rooms getting ready for the upcoming week and doing homework…or in my case skyping Livie and finishing this blog post! But now it really is time to get a handle on my school work, don’t want to get behind for my first full week!

I wanted to say a quick Happy Birthday my really good friend Randall!! The big 21!!! She goes to Wilmington and I wish I could be there for her birthday to celebrate with her! We became close on the beach trip my friends and I went on last year and I couldn’t be more happy we’re still close! Hope you have an amazing day Randall!!

Also, I am really looking forward to this coming Friday! But I’ll talk more about that probably next week 😉

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

