Creepy Crawlies

Today started out like any other Wednesday, I had lift bright and squirrelly in the morning, but I had a little extra motivation helping me get through my run…

Thanks Jimmy V!

In case anyone has never seen the speech I highly recommend you watch it. Jim Valvano was incredibly inspiring and I’m not going to lie I bawled like a baby watching his speech at the ESPYs.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HuoVM9nm42E

That is the link if you want to check it out, aka go check it out now and then come back.

So are you crying now? Well now you’re about to cry even more if you’re anything like me and not a fan of creepy crawly things…

Today I was walking back from Meredith’s room when something caught my eye on the wall, and what to my wondering eyes should appear?

A nasty cockroach.

He was a big sucker too. So naturally we call the boys we know that live in our apartment complex…they aren’t home. So I man up, grab a chair and a shoe, step up on the chair and take a swing.

I miss.

It bounces off the wall, lands on my chest, falls to the ground as I jump off the chair screaming bloody murder.

Then I come running back because I don’t want it to run somewhere where I won’t find it and hit is again getting its back end and leaving guts on our wall. BUT IT KEEPS RUNNING!

So I smack it a few more times to where it can’t possibly run anymore and I think it is dead. Problem now is, I’m sure as heck not removing it from the house. So Kyleigh starts knocking on boys doors so we can try and get this nasty creature out. There apparently were no boys at my apartment complex at this time! so we open the sliding back door to push it out and the arms and antennas were still moving!!!

EEWWWWW.

That was a pretty traumatic experience for us and I hope I don’t have to deal with anymore in the near future.

After that debacle, I got ready for practice and headed to the final day of fall tryouts. I want to congratulate all those who made NC State Cheerleading and hope y’all enjoy it as much as I do!

Now that I am back though it is time to crack down on my to do list I have been working on alllllll day! I’ve finally gotten my room and life back together somewhat and it has made my motivation level do a complete 180!

Queen of To Do lists

Halfway through the week people! That’s what I’m talking about! 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

