Labor Day Weekend Recap

Whew what a day it has been already! I told you I would probably post on Monday when I got home about my weekend with Cullen, but then I had wayyyyy to much work to get done. SO I spent most of last night at the kitchen table doing homework until I swore I heard a noise upstairs and my sweet baby brother had to come to my rescue. Weird to think he is now the one coming to my rescue instead of the other way around…he’s growing up too fast!

starting my day off with a little bit of thankfulness

So back to the weekend! I arrived home Friday and spent some time with Emmy until I passed out on the couch from sheer exhaustion. I woke up and it was already 30 minutes into the game, so I proceeded to watch the Vols dominate the field 😦 bummer!

I left reallllyyyy early the next morning and made the drive to Cullen’s home in great time! I had a wonderful time meeting his sweet family and spending time with him and on the lake. We went tubing and took the jet skis out, watched movies and football and I even got to hear stories about how his parents met and the trouble Cullen got into when he was younger 😉

Sunday, I went to church with his family and boy what a message it was. I definitely believe in God has impeccable timing and he wanted me to be at that service that day. It was all about reconciliation with family and it really opened my heart and my eyes.

Monday came all to quick and before I knew it, it was time to leave. I hit the road and about an hour in also hit what felt like a monsoon. It was such a scary experience driving through all that rain and I was praying the whole time to just get safely to the other side!

my favorite of my Nana’s cats!

This morning my dad picked me up early and dropped me and the train station and then Scottie came to my rescue and picked me up from the train station. I hurried home to get my stuff for lab and rushed to campus only to find out my 12 o’clock lab had been cancelled.

Now I am cuddled up on the couch with a mug of hot tea and SVU while working on my organic homework.

Did y’all have a good weekend? Anyone else feel like it flew by?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Kendy

     /  September 4, 2012

    So sweet! Glad to see you and Cullen are still enjoying each others company.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

