Puppies and Obama

You know those days where you leave the house in the morning and don’t come back all day until 9:30 at night and you are just exhausted? That was me today.

I made it through all my homework throughout various points of the day, went all the way to WB to pick up my gear for tomorrow, ate lunch with one of my teammates, finished class, headed straight to practice (which was not good compared to yesterday) and came back to heat up a quick bowl of buttered noodles and take a shower so I can devote the rest of my night to this…

Genetics.

I have my first exam tomorrow and I am nervous! But once it is done I will have one more class and then I get to come back and pack and think only about traveling to UCONN to cheer my first game of the season! Hopefully the boys can pull out a win!

some of the gear I picked up today

While I am stuffing my brain full of incomplete dominance, homozygous genes, pedigrees and punnet squares, please enjoy some adorable pictures of one of my teammates new golden retriever puppy, Sonny. Needless to say I have a thousand more on my phone and am ridiculously jealous that she has a puppy.

all tuckered out

Also when I got out of practice tonight I had a cool email from my daddy telling an exciting story! As I am sure most of you are aware the Democratic National Convention (DNC) was hosted in Charlotte this year, which is awesome! I wish I had been home to get to experience a little bit of it because how many times can you say that the convention was held in your beloved city! Anyway, my daddy said he and Katherine were on a bike ride and were crossing an overpass of 277 when they noticed that the interstate was completely empty. Katherine then tells my dad that she thinks its because Obama is going to pass by and my dad is like no he isn’t lets just go home. And sure enough 2 minutes later the motorcade passed by! They didn’t get a good shot of the limo, but they did send us this picture…

I don’t know if you can really tell, but on the left side is where the interstate is empty except for the police! How awesome is that!

Okay enough of this, time to crack down and study hard! There are about to be lots of practice problems in my future!

Have a good night y’all and get excited because tomorrow is Friday!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

