Power Combo for Keeping Healthy

What a week! Sometimes there are just those weeks where you think, “man, I just have to make it through this!” This was one of them! But I can happily say I am through the worst of it, 2 lifts, 3 practices, 2 exams, 1 quizzam and 1 quiz. Hallelujah!

Is everyone else catching the yucky colds and sickness that are floating around? One of my roommates just found out she has an upper respiratory infection, one teammate has strep tonsillitis and a couple others are just struggling with hold colds and the like. I have been fortunate *knocks on wood* to be relatively healthy in comparison. I fully believe vitamins, sleep and green tea are the power combo for a healthy body. 

And I need to stay healthy because the very first home game is this weekend! WHOO HOO! Nothing better than Carter Finley! My daddy and Katherine are coming for the game and they are bringing Buster!! It is going to be so wonderful having Buster here, he always makes things more interesting 🙂

Tomorrow (technically today since I am getting this post up after 12…) I plan on staying on campus after I finish class so I can knock out a lot of my homework I would have over the weekend so I can focus on the game and spending time with family. And not feel guilty when I am rushing to cram stuff in on Monday and not giving it the attention it deserves.

Hope everyone is staying healthy! Remember, 1. sleep 2. vitamins 3. GREEN TEA

(that last bit is very important)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

