NCSU vs. South Alabama

This weekend was a great way to really kick off the football season with our home opener against South Alabama! The weather was great for football on Saturday and it was a night game, that we won! Even if the team wasn’t that great, a win is a win πŸ˜‰

I was really busy during the week so I didn’t get around to posting as much as I would have liked to, but things should be better this week! Saturday morning when we woke up, Momma Hams, Daddy Hams and grandmother were hard at work transforming our humble abode into a breakfast buffet for about 30-40 of our closest friends (read: teammates) We somehow managed to fit them all in and fed them waffles with fruit, omelets, bacon, bagels with cream cheese, and yogurt and granola. The Hamlets are absolutely amazing and I couldn’t have imagined it running any smoother! Thanks again Mom and Dad πŸ˜‰

Then it was time for the dread hair curling task, couldn’t get this lion’s mane done without the help of my roommates! I know they will be glad next year when we graduate and they never have to curl my hair again. (oh what a weird and scary thought, is next year really my senior year?!?!)

Dad, Katherine and Buster shortly arrived and we headed to campus so I could get my ankle taped and meet for the game. Then it was time for a few pictures, loading the bus and we were on our way! The game was probably one of the fastest I have ever cheered. Warm up and pregame…probably the longest haha But we finished up with a win and it was time to take my tired body to get some food! Of course there is no where better for a post-game meal then Carolina Ale House πŸ™‚ I ordered a veggie flat bread that did not come out as I expected, but was still pretty good.

Once I got back it was time for a shower and to cuddle with my little man. I loved having Buster in the apartment. The rents should watch out, having a pet made everything more enjoyable this morning πŸ˜‰ Once Daddy and Katherine got to the apartment we headed to Target to pick up a few things and then, upon finding out pictures were cancelled due to rain (hallelujah) we headed over to the farmers market to check things out.

he liked cuddling in Meredith’s bed

Holy awesome farmers market batman!! Nothing says fall like giant pumpkins, funny gourds and the smell of apple cider πŸ™‚ We picked up some veggies and delicious apples and then it was time to head home. I also got all the ingredients for white bean and kale soup (eeepppp so excited)

how awesome do these look!

pretty mums

more mums πŸ™‚

Daddy and Katherine got all the rest of my shelves hung up (thank you very much) and it adds even more to my room! Once it is totally pulled together I will take pictures to put up here. I also plan on doing Β a post about all the Β great dinners being made in the apartment lately.

Once everyone left, it was time to relax! I didn’t move off the couch except to attempt to clean my room and make some dinner all day and I loved every minute of it. I’m sure my body is thanking me too. Tomorrow everything starts fresh though with classes, appearances, lift and practice.

I’m off to bed, I’m pretty sure we have testing in the morning for lift (yikes)

To get you in a good mindset for monday, jot down some things you are thankful for. πŸ™‚

  • What did you do this weekend?
  • What is your favorite part of fall?
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Nana

     /  September 17, 2012

    Wonderful blog and great pictures. Your breakfast sounded so good. Wow! Glad Buster got to spend some time with you. I love you sooooo much.

    Reply
  2. Olivia Blackwood

     /  September 17, 2012

    absolutely loved reading this!! i miss you guys so much and i wish i could’ve been there beside you doing all those things but i am glad that you had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed all your family and friends πŸ™‚ i love you and I hope to be able to keep up with all your posts!! – Liv

    Reply

Leave a Reply

