Life Plans

I know I have talked before about how I am a constant planner and I think God really gets a kick out of them and says, “Sydney, when are you going to learn? I make the plans.” So sometimes things don’t work out the way that I wanted to, but I am taking every opportunity to learn from my experiences.

Nothing can bring you peace, but yourself. -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Its time now to focus on me. These are my 20’s, time for focusing on being the best student, athlete, Christian, daughter, sister, friend, roommate that I can. At the end of the day my strength comes from within and from my faith.

Today is all about relaxing in preparation for tomorrow, we play the Citadel for our military appreciation game! I’m also waiting to hear from Emmy about if she is going to come visit after work, hope she can make it! I have a lot of studying to do also because I have a test in Genetics on Monday. Fingers crossed it goes better than the last one 🙂

Hope everyone has a relaxing Friday!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

