NCSU vs. Citadel

This weekend we had another home game! It was also our military appreciation game, which is always one of my favorite games considering I have a lot of family who are military or ex-military.

I hate that we miss the half-time show though when they pull out the field length flag! Although I bet it would probably make me cry because I am such a sap about things like that. We ended up killing the Citadel with a score of 52-14! Do you know how much tumbling is required for a game that has a score of 52!? Let’s just say it is a lot and my body is still feeling it today!

I was exhausted after the game and ended up just relaxing on the couch for the night. We had lots of visitors last night! Bobby lives in the apartment complex so he came over to hang out, then Meredith’s boyfriend Mike is in town visiting and Kyleigh’s sister Kolby stayed the night with us with her guide dog Sunny! THEN at midnight (because when you have a bad week and call your best friend begging her to come stay with you she leaves straight from work to drive 2 and a half hours to your apartment) Emmy got to the apartment!

Sunny searching for any leftover cupcake crumbs from the cupcake she tried to eat off the end table

We ended up crawling in bed around 12:45 and had pillow talk until 2 in the morning, way passed our grandma bedtimes! Then it was up early to curl hair AGAIN (my hair is really hating me) to head to team pictures that got cancelled last week.

It was a beautiful day, but I really just wanted to be in my apartment doing what Emmy, Mere and I do best. Sitting on the couch watching tv…

The 5 third years who remain on Small Coed, boy how our numbers have dwindled. When did we get so old?

Once pictures were over, we gathered up Emmy and Mike and headed to El Cerro, anyone surprised? Good, you shouldn’t be. Back at home, it was time for a nap! I know I know, I have a genetics test tomorrow, but my nap was only for an hour and I really needed it.

Somehow, Emmy and I realized that the Emmy’s (haha weird) were on tonight and that meant we needed Ben and Jerry’s ice cream to eat while we were watching like we used to do all last year. We also decided we needed to live together at some point so we could be workout buddies and cook healthy food together. Ironic considering all we did today was eat unhealthy food for us…

So now I am spread out all over the kitchen table with my Genetics work, studying hard, while watching the Emmy’s with Mere and Emmy. The world feels right 🙂

Hope everyone had a good weekend and is ready to have a productive week! I know I am!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

