Sick Day

Okay so I know I said I was planning on having a productive week, but then I woke up this morning. My alarm went off at 5:01 (my snooze is set at 9 minute intervals, yes I know this is weird) but I had already been up every hour because I couldn’t get comfortable, felt like my head was full and my throat was on fire. So I texted my ride to lift and told her I wouldn’t make it because I needed to see the doctor.

I made it out of bed by 7:30 and headed to student health where I proceeded to wait until 10:30 after strep tests, blood work and he pharmacy got my order ready. I left with 3 different medications and strep. Awesome. Which meant I came home and sat in bed watching the whole first season of The Walking Dead, which I highly recommend to anyone (although not for the faint of heart)

Once that was over I found Grey’s Anatomy on Netflix and have been enjoying the first season, while folding clothes, cleaning my room up (somewhat) and  planning out my week. Now I’ve taken my medicine and I am going to try and get one more episode in before I fall asleep!

Flu season is upon on y’all! Stay healthy! Wash your hands more than usual! Don’t share your drinks or food! Drink your green tea and take your vitamins!

I need to take all my own advice 😉

source

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

