Fall Break

Every year we have a home game during fall break. What does this mean for me? It means I am stuck in Raleigh for my break because I don’t have a car and since I would have to be back late friday night or early saturday morning, I stay here. On the plus side, Meredith is usually stranded here with me.

This fall break is going to consist of relaxing, sleeping, watching Grey’s Anatomy on Netflix, homework, working out, a Hall Of Fame Induction dinner and best of all, my mom coming to visit! She hasn’t seen the apartment yet so I am super pumped for her to get up here! I’ve already put in my request to have her bring up DVD’s and make tacoritos. And I am thinking I would also like homemade mac and cheese. It has been one of those weeks where I have over thought everything, worried about everything, stressed about everything and only a momma’s love can fix it. Well, momma’s love and homemade mac and cheese, that will definitely help too.

I’m currently laying in bed trying to decide what I want to do first. Run? Work out? Another episode of Grey’s Anatomy? Statistics modules? History paper? Clean the apartment?

I’ll probably start with Grey’s Anatomy while making a to-do list.

You know what is really sweet? Just a message from someone who cares. They don’t know you particularly well, but still they reached out. It’s refreshing. So reach out to someone, see how they are. You never know, it might be just what they needed. 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

