Failed attepmt

So I’m behind on blogging lately but I haven’t had much motivation to write so instead of bore you with stupid posts that I don’t care about writing I have just kept my thoughts to myself.

This gloomy weather has me wanting to curl up in bed and watch movies all day! Which is basically what I ended up doing yesterday. After class, I met up with a few of my teammates to drive out to my coaches school and deliver an edible arrangement for her birthday. We ended up staying and hanging out for a bit and it was nice to see how happy she was that we came to visit. Once we left, Meredith, Ally and I headed to El Cerro for lunch and then back home to watch a scary movie in bed! I am not a scary movie person at all, but I though I would be okay since it was the middle of the day and I had two people to watch it with. We watched the Last Exorcism, I’m not sure I believe in possession, but that movie was terrifying!

We quickly changed for our Halloween themed practice and headed over where we had our skills practice. Today I woke up and got ready then headed over to campus for my second to last orgo lab! Can’t believe how quickly the semester is coming to a close! I’m writing this post from the Tally Student Center ballroom as I wait for Kyleigh to give blood. I was in line to give blood for my very first time and once I got back there and they asked if I was on any medications I had to say I was still on penicillin for strep throat and they sent me on my way faster than I could blink! Bummer! I was really nervous, but I still wanted to do it.

Once Kybo is done we are all going to go out and get the rest of the stuff we need for our costumes tomorrow night! I can’t wait to see how it all comes together! I’m sure there will be lots of pictures that I can post later this week 🙂 After that I need to crack down because I have a test tomorrow morning and then another on Friday morning. College would be so much better without the exams!

I also want to remind everyone to keep all those touched by Hurricane Sandy in their thoughts and prayers!

Have a good week y’all! And a safe Halloween!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

