Junior Year

Am I really halfway through college? That can’t be right! Today started my first full week of my junior year and I really can’t complain. I started the morning off with a pretty decent workout at our first lift session with NCSU training at 7am. Where we were then told from now on we would be starting at 6:45…well at least on Monday’s and Wednesday I will get my strength training done early, which I am ok with.

I then had two classes one at 9:10, Genetics, which so far I am really enjoying and then my history class at 10:15. The plus side to Monday, Wednesday, Friday is that I am done by 11:05 and have the rest of the day to myself, or practice.

Easiest way to tackle to do lists…green tea!

Today I didn’t have practice so I came back to the apartment, got every organic chemistry assignment done and then took a lovely nap in Meredith’s bed while watching a very strange movie called Unfaithful. Can’t say I was a fan of the theme of the movie. Once I woke up, we headed to the teeny workout room that is in my apartment complex and did a quick cardio session and then came home and did Ab Ripper X while Kyleigh whipped up dinner.

I have really enjoyed having a kitchen! The atmosphere at night when we decide what we want for dinner and we all help make it and then sit down together is just so fun! These are a few of our meals so far…

We’ve been pretty good about making sure we are getting in our veggies and keeping sweets out of the apartment…although thats not to say we haven’t thought about making cookies multiple times!

I have late classes tomorrow, but I plan on waking up early and trying to get a workout in and maybe even get ahead on some work before I have to catch the bus over to campus, but I’ll leave you all with this sweet little gem who I so desperately wish to call my own…

Mom says I have mischief in my eyes!

She was the sweetest! Welp, goodnight everyone! Hope you had a good start to the week like I did!

  • Catch up

    August 2012
    S M T W T F S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other subscribers
  • Twitter Updates