5K Training

Okay I am not actually running a 5K any time soon, but I realized I was so much more apt to run if I had a strict schedule to follow like when I was training for my half marathon! So I looked up Hal Higdon’s training schedule for an intermediate 5K and started my first run this morning!

Well for some reason this picture is turing out really small, but I had three miles planned for this morning and I was eager to jump back into a steady running routine!

I ran it in 28:34 which I was pretty happy with considering I haven’t been as consistent as I would like with my running. Jake accompanied me this morning and I think he loved it just as much as me although he is worn out now! I feel bad not taking Buster, but he is just to little and can’t keep up so I’m going to take him on a walk around the neighborhood before work today.

After my run, I wanted something cold! I didn’t want anything heavy because I don’t like eating after runs, but Michael and I had planned to go out to Concord Mills today and I knew if I didn’t eat at home I would want something later and my options would be less healthy.

I ended up making a really yummy SlimFast that hit the spot perfectly! And it really filled me up 🙂

While drinking my smoothie I got ready because like I said Michael and I had plans to go up to Concord Mills! I never really go out that way but I needed to make a special trip because last night when I took the dogs for a walk, Jake tried to take off and I dropped my brand new Tervis Tumbler and broke the lid 😦

I was so upset! It would have been really difficult to drink out of! I have been using this non-stop since I got it and I couldn’t imagine having to go a day without it, so it worked out perfectly that Michael didn’t have to work until 1 and I don’t have to work until 4.

Yayy for a brand new lid! Just in time for me to bring it to work 🙂 I also got my Dad a Father’s Day gift while at the mall that I think he will really like! Also while at the mall, I dragged Michael into all the jewelry stores so we could pick up these babies,

He wasn’t nearly as excited as I was, but when I said we didn’t have to go in one of the stores he said we could because he liked to see me smile 🙂 I definitely have a keeper!

Now I’m off to walk the dogs and then get ready for work, I feel like I haven’t worked in forever but really it has just been since last Wednesday. Oh well time to start making back all that money I have been spending recently 🙂

  • Catch up

    June 2011
    S M T W T F S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other subscribers
  • Twitter Updates