Heading out the Door

It seems to be a common theme for me lately to type up a quick blog post before running out the door to head to work!

Still not much exciting has been happening lately around these parts. Today after heading to Safetytown (skipped out on the early morning gym…no good) I scooped up Colton and we all headed over to Chilis to stuff ourselves with 56.17 dollars of food. Not okay! You should never go out to eat when you are feeling ravenous because you will end up with an appetizer, entree and dessert!!

After that little lunch break we went our separate ways to tackle some errands. Shelby did her thing and Colton and I hurried back to the house to squeeze in some chores before I head to work. We managed to do 2 loads of laundry, run to the bank, renew books at the library and pick up some groceries. Upon returning home we tackled our more difficult task…washing the dogs!

They were in serious need of a bath and I think they both enjoyed it. After brushing Jake, I had gotten out enough hair to knit a sweater, note to self: brush Jake on a regular basis…he will thank you for this in the end. After they were both clean Colton and I hit up the couch for a little relaxation, tv watching and blog stalking.

Now I am in a rush to head off to work!

  • Catch up

    June 2011
    S M T W T F S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other subscribers
  • Twitter Updates